• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Ultimate strings / Session Strings ?

Ultimate strings / Session Strings ?

I'm pretty new to all of this. Checked out the demos on these babies and would like to hear an impressive non-voiceover clean ultimate strings demo, if anyone could help me... I heard this from session strings and was blown away

I did do a forum search for ultimate strings and many many demo mp3 links dead, so please don't tell me do a forum search first

So I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me figure this out,

(i dont even own gigastudio -- will be using SFZ by converting the gig to sf2, then when I have the money, will buy SFZ+ )

Re: Ultimate strings / Session Strings ?

Hey thanks! That's my demo. I don't own Ultimate Strings but I think Prime Sounds Session Strings are utterly fantastic for chamber pieces. The samples are from a small group. 4 Violins, 4 Violas, 2 Celli, and 2 Bass all have 4 separate articulations- legato, spiccato, tremolo, and pizzicato. They are really great sounds. I bought them for $99 (US) and seriously folks, this is a steal. They put to shame my HALion String Edition and are on par with my VGL bundled string sounds (which are also quite good).

I use them with Kontakt sampler player but it comes on multi-format disc that reads in HALion, EXS24 and Kontakt. Cannot go wrong in my book.

heh, yeah I'm not really sure if I want session strings yet or not... I really would like to hear some kind of demo for ultimate before i make the plunge... I don't write chamber music, if you want to hear what I do make, http://tcp.caveproductions.net

I kind of want to make sounds that would be not too distant from the sounds in the verve's "bittersweet symphony"

yes yes yes, im asking for a demo without vocals talking over the strings, and without other instruments accompanying them

I received my Session Strings last week, and only had the time to make this small test (30 minutes of work or so)