• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Can anyone help with capture to wav

Share/Bookmark

Can anyone help with capture to wav

Newbie here. I\'m trying to use the capture to wav function in giga96 2.53. I set it up, just like the directions in the help file. I press record, and the dialog tells me that it is waiting for a response from my sequencer (cubase 5). I switch to cubase and press play, cubase plays, but giga is not capturing the wav. I still get the message \"waiting for sequencer\". Also, when I switch back to giga,(i.e. switch windows) cubase stops playback, or at least I can\'t hear it from within giga. Is this normal? Or is this part of my problem? Any help is appreciated.

My soundcardelta 66 Omni studio. I have outs 1,2 giga. Outs 3,4. Cubase. I don\'t know if that is pertinent or not.

Re: Can anyone help with capture to wav

I wish I had an answer to you first question because I have the same problem... About the second part: You have to set \"Play in background\" somewhere in Cubase\'s Options menue to make it continue playing while the Cubase window is not active. For some reason this is not the default.

Thanks for that tip jens. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img] Now I can hear cubase playing while in Gigastudio. But unfortunately, as you said that doesn\'t really have any bearing on the capture to wave. I still get the message that it\'s waiting for a response from my sequencer.

Success! O.K., so you have to send midi timecode from cubase out to Gigastudio. It would have been nice if the people at Tascam would have included that nugget of info in the help file directions for capture to wav. [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]

All right... well I was quickly deflated when I found out the resulting wav file sounds horrible. It\'s got so many crackles and pops in it. Raising the buffer in gigastudio to the max 4mb didn\'t offer any improvement. Any suggestions?