• Register
  • Help

Topic: Help getting feedback in here...

Share/Bookmark

Help getting feedback in here...

So I'm an old fashioned composer coming of age using computers. I have been playing around with GPO now and it's fantastic to actually be able to hear pieces and not having to "imagine" what they would sound like with instruments playing lines instead of hearing it all on the piano.

I would love to be able to submit stuff here for feedback / information and ideas. How do I do this? Do I need to create a website (God help me!) or is there a way to upload to this forum so y'all can check it out. If a website is needed, where can a I get a good site with lots of space to grow for cheap $ (or free!).

Any ideas would be great.

Thanks in advance!

Tim

Re: Help getting feedback in here...

In the short term, you may email the file to me and I can host it for you. For the long term, there are many web hosts out there some for 8 bucks a month on up to 80 bucks a month. There are some free mp3 hosts as well, like Acidplanet or Soundclick.

Quote Originally Posted by tcohen
    So I'm an old fashioned composer coming of age using computers. I have been playing around with GPO now and it's fantastic to actually be able to hear pieces and not having to "imagine" what they would sound like with instruments playing lines instead of hearing it all on the piano.

I would love to be able to submit stuff here for feedback / information and ideas. How do I do this? Do I need to create a website (God help me!) or is there a way to upload to this forum so y'all can check it out. If a website is needed, where can a I get a good site with lots of space to grow for cheap $ (or free!).

Any ideas would be great.

Thanks in advance!

Tim