• Register
  • Help

Topic: Now what about speakers...?

Share/Bookmark

Question Now what about speakers...?

Any advice?

Re: Now what about speakers...?

Well, I think one of the best ways to decide is to hear several somewhere for yourself. Maybe a local music shop or a friends system? I went into Guitar Center and they were most helpful in setting up monitors that interested me and in my price range. I had them play a couple of my pieces through them to give me a good indication how they may sound. Of course, everyone knows the acoustics of your room will ultimately be a deciding factor. They let me take home two sets, one of Behringer and one of Alesis. I have to admit the Behringer sounds best and with the eq adjustments I was able to custom them to my home studio room.
    I've been running Behringer Truth B2031 active monitors for at least six months now with no trouble and pretty satisfied with the sound and price. I have heard a set of Alesis monitors (sorry, don't remember the model) that were better sounding than the Behringer but not by much. The Alesis were a $100 more as well. Still, I am not disappointed with the Truths.
    Hope this helps.
    Styxx

I've been running Behringer Truth B2031 active monitors for at least six months now with no trouble and pretty satisfied with the sound and price. I have heard a set of Alesis monitors (sorry, don't remember the model) that were better sounding than the Behringer but not by much. The Alesis were a $100 more as well. Still, I am not disappointed with the Truths.
    Hope this helps.[/QUOTE]