• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: why GPO does not have non-vibrato solo strings...please

Share/Bookmark

why GPO does not have non-vibrato solo strings...please

I still cannot believe, after a lot of research seems confirmed that all solo strings in GPO have live vibrato , and that its not possible to use non-vibrato solo strings, excuse me but I really cannot understand it, at all,

lets imagine we had a library with vocal patches , a soprano that we could only used singing with vibrato , and never without it, it would be unusable!!!

violin is different ok, but still there are many situations in which nonvibrato solo violins are needed, and I cannot understand the difficulty that would mean that they existed from the beginning in GPO, apart from obliging people to buy the expensive garritan strings library........................

and if thats the reason, thats pathetic

as a composer, I need to be able to use non-vibrato solo strings also, I reviewed GPO and I found it fantastic in everything, in everything except that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and only for that I would not buy it!!!

what I would like to know is, WHY on earth they didnt include non-vibrato strings, was it SO difficult ???

so far I have none of them, Im trying to decide which one to buy, but this problem with GPO is turning me off

thank u for any info

Jav

Re: why GPO does not have non-vibrato solo strings...please

Jav, I really think you need to calm down here.

Here's a reality check for you: It is not possible for a sample developer to anticipate everybody's needs. I for one was disappointed that GPO didn't include string harmonics or sul ponticello tremolo. But I didn't get my nose out of joint over it.

GPO is still a fantastic value. Gary and his team have put together an astonishingly versatile package at a very reasonable price. I hope you'll be able to get past your disappointment and begin to explore its potential.