• Register
  • Help

Topic: Just got GPO installed and running!

Share/Bookmark

Just got GPO installed and running!

<BEST STRONGBAD VOICE>
    HOLY CRAP!!!!
    </STRONGBAD VOICE>

I'm supposed to be working (I work from home), but the lure of the GPO package was irresistable, and so I ripped it open and installed it and I've played pretty much every instrument now. The Steinway is everything I wanted it to be (I'm a pianist and most of my playing is on a 7' Steinway), and all the other instruments are great too. (I'm in love with the oboe. And the piccolo trumpet? WOW!)

Now how to explain this to my wife when she gets home. "No honey!! I didn't drink all the Bacardi. It's GPO! Honest!!"

But until then, I shall continue to hammer away at my poor controller in my drunken (and extremely happy) state.

And please: don't ask me how I play with boxing gloves on...I'm so tired of that question.

Thumbs up Re: Just got GPO installed and running!

Just do it life's not a dress rehearsal!
    So, this obviously means we'll be hearing a demo from you soon, right? Yes? No? Maybe? Not? Yes!!!!!
    Styxx

Re: Just got GPO installed and running!

Thanks for sharing your GPO joy Everlastingman!

I know the feeling exactly, and don't forget to go to bed tonight

DPDAN

EverlastingMan,

Can't wait to hear that STRONGBAD voice on a demo. Now for your wife, you can make beautiful music together.

Enjoy GPO and I'm glad you are part of our community.

Gary Garritan

Quote Originally Posted by EverlastingMan
    <BEST STRONGBAD VOICE>
    HOLY CRAP!!!!
    </STRONGBAD VOICE>

I

But until then, I shall continue to hammer away at my poor controller in my drunken (and extremely happy) state.

And please: don't ask me how I play with boxing gloves on...I'm so tired of that question.
    Well, that's how I felt when I first got my GPO. Beats the stuffings out of my Roland little black box, which cost more!