• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: newbie to music, rookie, beginner... my first try

newbie to music, rookie, beginner... my first try

well, I am not a musician, only a computer science student without any musical education, nearly a pure newbie to music - i could play keyboard only with one hand, cannot read notes and previously only did some minor things over the last years with a small GM-Keyboard and recently some new dsp-soundcards i bought (learning something about synths and effects on that way).

And especially I know nearly nothing about classical music - i don't even had listen to it much - but exactly thats the reason I post my first piece. For sure it is terrible in the ears of all the Pros, but then... thats a good starting point to improve (Oh, and since GPO i want to learn, and learn and learn... )

I worked only one day on it, third day after i receive GPO (it took me two days to make it run stable on my computer in combination with logic 4.8 and my various dsp-soundcards and to build an instrument-set that fit into 512MB Ram)

well, i like the idea of GPO as an Orchestra for everyone very much! So it is for me also For the nearly complete musical rookie! If I can make music with it, everybody can There are no longer any excuses!