• Register
  • Help

Topic: Loading More Instruments

Share/Bookmark

Loading More Instruments

Hi!
    Im new to Gigastudio (I´v used Halion before) and I want to know how I could load more samples into it. I heard that GigaStudio loading only small part of samples into ram and rst is streamed.BUT when I load (Im using SI Strings)a legato, tremolo and Staccato - Gigastudio show me that I have 96% of RAM full...how could I load more instruments- Im composing orchestral works and using SIStrings, Dandeans stuff and London Percussion. My Computer: Athlon XP 1600+, 768 RAM and 120Gb and 60GB WD disks 7200 Rpm Bmb cache. I dont believe that i could load only so small number of samples, or is Gigastudio so useless????
    Plase help.
    thank you
    (Execuse my english) [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]

Re: Loading More Instruments

What OS are you on? There\'s known to be memory weirdness issues with Win2K/XP....

Windows newbie question: where do you find out how much RAM Giga has available?

Originally posted by Simon Ravn:
    What OS are you on? There\'s known to be memory weirdness issues with Win2K/XP....
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">Hi! Im using Win XP....is there any clue? is there any reason how I could free ram or is there a patch. The ine thing that is strange is - when I load full gig (1st Violin legato for example) whit all patches (mw, up, down R, NR) and then unlad it - there is no big memory free - only few megs...that´s strange...

Originally posted by handz:
    - when I load full gig (1st Violin legato for example) whit all patches (mw, up, down R, NR) and then unlad it - there is no big memory free - only few megs...that´s strange... [/QB]
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">I was watching this the other day when I loaded 94% worth of VSL legato instruments. When I hit GigaStudio RESET, my memory usage for Msg32.exe when from 322 MB to about nothing i.e. it did release all of the the memory.