• Register
  • Help

Topic: Composers...need your advice.

Share/Bookmark

Composers...need your advice.

Hello all,

I love these forums! Everyone here just has a wealth of knowledge and is so helpful. Anyway, here\'s my situation. I entered the music biz producing commerical rap and hiphop music before I started getting into classical scoring (even though I\'m a classically trained pianist of 15 years). For rap music, all sequencing is done on my AKAI MPC drum machine. I have tried sequencing classical scores on the MPC and it\'s very tough because of the hardware interface and the machine\'s functions obviously geared toward drum programming. So here are a few questions I\'m sure you guys know the answers to:

1) WHat\'s a great sequencer to use in conjunction with Gigastudio? Since I am a pianist I like to do the majority of my tracks in real time..and then do a little step editing in the sequencer...I currently do tracking in Protools Digi001