• Register
  • Help

Topic: How would I go about finding other local musicians that use NS products?

Share/Bookmark

How would I go about finding other local musicians that use NS products?

sponsored links

***Advertisments***
    I have looked in the phone book and called several studio's, colleges, etc and haven 0 luck finding any other musicians that use Giga, Kontact, or sample's in general in my city. I'm still fairly new at this whole system and I could use real world experiences seeing things connected in person or live demonstrations etc to help me set my home studio up. I'm not mechanically gifted at all as far as routing ins and outs and making vst's talk to Sonar or anything like that. Does anyone have any ideas or suggestions to help me get a good foundation to understand the ins and outs? I could start by just figuring out how to get sonar to read an audio signal to record while I'm playing back something in giga or the kompact player. Sorry for the newbish question. Seems like everytime I get some new tool to use I get busy with something that does not give me time to learn to use it properly. I have 2 comps, but one is in transition to be upgraded so I have everything on one system for now. I'm running Win Xp on 2.8 gig 1.5 ram system software I use is giga 2.54 and GPO and a few of the other kompact type players.

Thanks for the help

Seth
    I do not regret the things I've done, but those I was unable to do.

Re: How would I go about finding other local musicians that use NS products?