volume levels.
    Do you change the Vol. from midi or from
    the DSP mixer or both?
    Do you adjust your master fader?
    Were do you set your pans?
    Thanks I am new to Giga!

Re: Mixing with GIGA

Congrats on getting into GigaStudio!

MIDI faders, in GS, or otherwise are simply an overall adjustment to the MIDI data contained in that MIDI channels sequence. For instance, if you play two notes in your MIDI track, one at velocity 128 and the next at 64, then you trim that track\'s MIDI fader to 64, in essence you have just adjusted the velosity information of your two not sequence to 64 and 32, respectively.

This can be a real time saver when putting together MIDI sequences. You just play parts in, and adjust the overall \"volume\" (actually velocities) of the track afterwards to get that track to fit in the mix.

This is similar to recording analog audio to anything. The level you get to tape is one concern, while the level to the speakers is another. Just because you only want to hear the flute track very quietly in the background, you still record it with good level to tape. In MIDI world, if you wanted to hear the flute quiettly, you wouldn\'t necessarily play the keys of your controller very softly. More likely, you\'d bang the part out, so as yo use the most of the 128 step range, then pull the MIDI fader down to get the \"volume\" to the right level in the mix.