• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: I'm so glad to finally be part of GPO!

Share/Bookmark

I'm so glad to finally be part of GPO!

Yo everyone, I'm Steve Main from San Francisco, and I am WAY THRILLED to finally be posting onto this site (I'm an AOL user - aargh - and have had 3 months worth of headaches trying to get to the point where I could finally post/reply to this board -- basically I've had to read all your posts with envy). Finally after doing who knows what to my cookies and settings, I seem to have gotten on -- probably a fluke and I won't be able to tomorrow.

Anyway, I am so amazed by GPO, and by this community. Thanks to GPO I just finished a 30-minute cantata for choir and chamber orchestra, and was able to make demo CDs as well (I just sent a copy of the score/CD to Gary Garritan himself, by way of thanks).

Hopefully a GPO choir is on the horizon for all us folks who write for choir and orchestra. Also, since I'm a professional organist, if I can help anybody with organ-questions, please contact me!

This is a great community -- I've loved the conversations so far. Hopefully I'll be able to keep the cookie-problems at bay!

Steve Main
    stmain@aol.com

Re: I'm so glad to finally be part of GPO!

hmmm.. anyone who says "way thrilled" can't be bad.

any chance of me, a bad fecker who doesn't own a company, could get a look in at the score? i just like reading scores..

what format is it in? i'd like to hear your cantate too.
    ""A woman should dress to attract attention. To attract the most attention, a woman should be either nude, or wearing something as expensive as getting her nude is going to be." -- P.J. O'Rourke

Welcome! I'm glad you finally got your computer to let you post, this is a great forum. I hope you will share some of your music!

Sean
    Sean Patrick Hannifin
    My MP3s | My Melody Generator | my album
    "serious music" ... as if the rest of us are just kidding