• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Broken headphones

Share/Bookmark

Broken headphones

Why? I take off my head phones, about to go to bed, and one ear side just falls off. No sound. By observing the plastic, I have no idea how it broke, and there's no way to reconnect it. And these were some nice big cover-your-whole-ear-and-let-no-sound-escape earphones . . . Why? I've been using them for three or four years, I guess they got worn out. What am I going to use now? I don't have speakers . . . I'm in a college dorm.

And I just made my dad buy me a piano book because I am broke . . . I have no money for new head phones. What the heck am I going to do? *laughy whine*

And did you know that's as many smilies I'm allowed to post? I tried posting more, but it wouldn't let me . . . hmmmm
    Sean Patrick Hannifin
    My MP3s | My Melody Generator | my album
    "serious music" ... as if the rest of us are just kidding

Re: Broken headphones

Quote Originally Posted by SeanHannifin
    By observing the plastic, I have no idea how it broke, and there's no way to reconnect it. And these were some nice big cover-your-whole-ear-and-let-no-sound-escape earphones . . . What am I going to use now? I don't have speakers . . . I'm in a college dorm.
    Well, Sean, at least you're smiling. Go to a pawn shop and see what they have. Just make sure they don't try to sell you a ten year old pair for ten bucks more than they retailed for. Lot's of times there is nice stuff in pawn shops near colleges and Army bases, because these youngsters will trade their good stereo and camera stuff for cash to drink with.
    Just an idea you never know. Go to a hobby shop and buy some sho goo, you can put anything back together with that stuff, it may not be pretty, but it will stay together, that's an easy two dollar repair to your good ol' trusty headphones.
    DPDAN

Wink Re: Broken headphones