• Register
  • Help

Topic: First GPO Doodle

Share/Bookmark

Talking First GPO Doodle

Hello all!

With sweaty palms I tore open the UPS box that contained my copy of GPO. I shredded the plastic wrap around the lovely DVD-style CD case and I quickly got to work installing everything.

A little setup, a LOT of auditioning of sounds (and there will be even more auditioning of sounds ), and VIOLA! (yes that was on purpose ) my first piece using GPO.

GPO1-Dreamy.mp3
    (I think you have to right click and "save as")

Ok, it's not exactly a piece per se. It's kind of a mellow, dreamy sketch. Perhaps it will one day turn into something more, perhaps not. I present it to you all for your enjoyment.

I am not a professional composer (at least I don't consider myself one). I have no music theory training outside the piano lessons I took as a kid (and I don't even remember those).

I hope you enjoy. And, of course, you are more then welcome to comment. Good, bad, whatever. I know the piece could use some work as far as the mix is concerned. But it's just a sketch .

Thanks all!

- Michael
    -----------------------------
    - Michael Fortunato

Re: First GPO Doodle

Wow! That's a great start, Michael! This is remarkable for a first-time effort with GPO. Keep up the good work.

Regards,

Larry A.

With sweaty palms I tore open the UPS box that contained my copy of GPO. I shredded the plastic wrap around the lovely DVD-style CD case and I quickly got to work installing everything.
    Wow, you actually got the package open with sweaty palms? Mine kept slipping out of my hands.
    Nice first piece! Let's hear more,K?
    Styxx

Quote Originally Posted by mfortunato
    Hello all!

With I present it to you all for your enjoyment.

I am not a professional composer (at least I don't consider myself one). I have no music theory training outside the piano lessons I took as a kid (and I don't even remember those).

I hope you enjoy.