• Register
  • Help

Topic: Music for a New 3d short

Talking New 3d short The Awakening of Consciousness

Hi everyone!

I have finished a new project 2 weeks ago and now it's online.
    Made by two guys in Spain, it's a little homage to videogames in general, Kung-fu ''Monster's inc type'' masters doing a duel. It was really a challenge since there's a lot of type of music and some chinese style that I'm not an expert in.

You can see it there...

I suggest the .Wmv one since it's a better compression.

If you have any comments

Talking Re: Music for a New 3d short

That was great! A very funny short and I think you did a prime job on the score! Thanks for sharing it.
    I think a favorite gag in medival times was to sneak up behind a Knight and stick a "kick me" sign on his armor with a magnet.

Thumbs up Re: Music for a New 3d short

Great, this was so much fun and a great score as well
    best regards

Przemyslaw K.

Re: Music for a New 3d short

Very cool, Elfen!

Great job.

-- Martin

Thanks for the great comments!!

You should tell those guys to post their work at cgtalk.com, which is the largest CG forum on the planet.

Comments about the film itself--these are just technical accuracy issues, nothing serious. I mean, the film is a slapstick comedy anyway:

1) I hate it when people just throw random strokes on a page to look like Chinese characters, but is fact just gibberish that looks nothing like any Chinese words. There are Chinese people all over the world, and almost everyone knows someone who is Chinese--why not just ask them to write something that is actually Chinese? In fact, you can write something really funny so that people who can read it will laugh when they watch that part.

2) The way the little guy is holding the brush is wrong. There is only one correct way to write caligraphy, and you have to hold it perfectly vetical, with your index finger at the top while the rest of the fingers are stacked down in order.