• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: GS the impression here

Share/Bookmark

GS the impression here

Having read this list for a week or so, i\'ve got an impression of the GS that worries me.

People talk about clicks and pops, release of notes GS clicking and cutting early. They mention that the organising sounds on the harddrive is not user friendly. PRoblems with volume settings..

There are no effects on GS and filters etc are minimal. Talk of effects is mainly based upon adding new dsp processors from third party.

So, with the placement of GS on a separate pc, the cost of GS, effects etc...it all adds up to compare with hardware.Pro\'s for GS is that the technology will improve with updates and only get better...dependant upon the developers commitment.

I need great sounds, electonica and orchestral...no probs..no latency issues betwwen pc\'s or computer problems at all. Im a musician not a pc expert. ITs GS or E-mu ultra.

Any comments.

Re: GS the impression here

It\'s a very common thing that in a User Forum
    people discuss about problems in a Software and
    not about what\'s working fine because we all
    look for solution to our problems - and most
    of the time it\'s really our problems and not
    the Software\'s fault...
    And in most cases this things are solved by R.T.F.M.
    Because if we all didn\'t like GS and weren\'t
    amazed by all the good things this Software
    does for us...

...I think we wouldn\'t use it and join this Forum.

Could be that some advantages should be mentioned
    sometime - So maybe you should create a topic
    about it. I\'m sure there will be multiple
    posts in return - Try it out...

Manfred