• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Cello 3 KS Solo - I'm confused

Share/Bookmark

Cello 3 KS Solo - I'm confused

I'm just learning my way around GPO. I loaded the String Quartet multi, and the cello was "Cello 3 KS Solo".

The range that shows up (in blue) on the Kontakt Player window is from C2 (2 octaves below middle C) up to C6 (2 octaves above middle C). All 4 octaves are blue. No yellow KS keys.

However, the cello actually plays only from G3 (the G below middle C) up to C6, and the actual keyswitching notes (which are NOT in yellow) are from C2 up to B2. Aren't these supposed to be in yellow?

Also, this leaves from C3 up to F#3 (still in blue) that produce no cello sound, nor are these KS notes.

Is this an error? Am I misunderstanding this? Both?

Thanks for any help.

David

Re: Cello 3 KS Solo - I'm confused

David,

I just checked this instrument on my system and it loads correctly. It shows both the correct range and keyswitches for the instrument. I'm not sure why it is not displaying properly on your system. I'm assuming you have updated the library. Anyone else have a similar problem?

Tom

Tom, there was a problem with the multis either not displaying properly (my bet) or them not loading the new instruments at all. I wonder if this could be the same issue.

Quote Originally Posted by Joseph Burrell
    Tom, there was a problem with the multis either not displaying properly (my bet) or them not loading the new instruments at all. I wonder if this could be the same issue.
    Jo,

Would an attempt at a solution be for him to load the instruments manually into each "slot"?
    Steve A. Gallant

www.SteveGallant.com

Just for information, I have the same situation that David does.

Tom

Thank you both for trying to figure this out. Today I will try it again. I'll try loading the individual instruments.

(I assume that when you load a multi, it is loading the same instruments that I could load individually, right?).