• Register
  • Help

Topic: Mod Wheel and Pitch Bend on Same Lever !!

Share/Bookmark

Mod Wheel and Pitch Bend on Same Lever !!

I am kinda new to all of this .

I am thinking I can deactivate the pitch bend ? My hand does not seem to be steady enough to use the mod for volume with out moving slightly to the left or right . I have not read enough as I just installed - do you need pitch bend when playing GPO ? I have never used this type of software before .

I have an Edirol PCR 80 . I just scored a laptop and was going to buy this http://www.musiciansfriend.com/srs7/...se_pid/700718/ since it is on sale for cheap and it would cover the audio interface and MIDI keyboard for my portable setup .

I would like opinions on whether I should look for another board where the mod wheel and pitch bend are seperated .

Thanks ,
    Anthony

Re: Mod Wheel and Pitch Bend on Same Lever !!

Can't I just assign the volume to one of the knobs instead of mod wheel ?

Should be able to like regular MIDI , no ?

I guess I should be up in the studio trying this out instead of asking simple questions on the net PC .

(The Mrs. has been away and I have fallen apart to the point I even had breakfast delivered today . You must excuse me)

Wink Re: Mod Wheel and Pitch Bend on Same Lever !!

You may want to look into the new PCR-M80 that should be out sometime in april.
    Just a suggestion.
    Styxx

I am not in the market for another full size and when I do get one it will have two wheels !!! The new M line is getting nice reviews though .

I have a Roland and Edirol and I drink to much caffeine for the all in one knob work well !!

The reason I am looking at the little one is that it is mobile and has the interface . The same keyboard at Sweetwater is $150 more and it is the first time they refused to price match . It seems like a good deal !

Thumbs up Re: Mod Wheel and Pitch Bend on Same Lever !!