• Register
  • Help

Topic: Need Help with GS3 Error Message

Question Need Help with GS3 Error Message

Hello all

First I'll give a background of what I was trying to achieve, then I'll explain the error message. Keep in mind that I am fairly new to GS3. If someone can suggest a different or better way of organizing - I am all ears -

I was trying to organize all the instruments that I would be using into a single performance file under the 8 different "GA3ports', That way all I have to do is mute all the instruments (or mute a whole G3port) that I would not use for a particular track, and record that unmuted instrument only. Then as I would go to do the next track, I would unmute the instruments required for that track and so onn. This way I have created a template for my orchestral work, so I do not have to load and unload instruments all the time. (Or so I thought)

For example:

I have all Section strings under "G3port1"
    I have all solo strings under "G3port2"
    I have all Brass Sections under "G3port3"
    I have all Solo woodwinds under "G3port4"
    I have all Percussions under "G3port8"

The problem I ran into was as I was loading more and more instruments I started to get this error message only for some random gig files, with no rhyme or reason. But if I open that same gig file into a new performance it opens fine.

I am not sure if it is memory related or not I have 2GB RAM and my memory meter only shows 38% (My Ram under virtual memory in windows XP is set to "No paging file")

This is the error message/box I get and it does not load the instrument regardless of which option I choose, "OK" or "Cancel". I've tried restarting the computer, etc. But does not fix it.

"Unknown System error
    Would you like to continue loading of this performance
    OK Cancel"

Has anybody experienced this

Appreciate any help that I can get

Here is my GS3 Dedicated computer.
    P4,. 2.8E Ghz, 2 GB PC 3200