• Register
  • Help

Topic: So how do you breathe?

Share/Bookmark

xxx

xxxxxxxxxx
    Last edited by cand; 01-27-2008 at 07:11 PM. Reason: xxx

Smile Re: So how do you breathe?

Do you have existing ductwork in the house/building? Do you have central air-conditioning? You might be able to add additional cooling registers to your studio if you answered yes to the above. I'm an HVAC contractor myself. You should also have adequate return-air drawing from this space, Preferably up high if your supply registers are low like on the baseboard or in the floor. The opposite if they are in the cieling. Where are you from soI know what climate you are dealing with? Depending on the size of the area, you can always add another central ac just for that section or install zone dampers with seperate thermostats for your studio and the rest of your house (if it is in your house). That way you can cool your studio independently of the rest of your house all the time. As far as dry throat syndrome, you can use a central humidifier in the winter when you run your furnace (assuming you have a central, forced-air system). Carrier is the only company that I know of that offers a system (furnace/ac/thermostat) that can independently control air-conditioing and humidity seperately. It is called the Infinity system and it is pretty darn awesome. If you can tell me a bit more about you building/home and the system that is in it now, I can probably help you a lot more.

Eric

Re: So how do you breathe?

Eric,

I just noticed Decatur IL by your name? Are you from Millikin University?

Smile Re: So how do you breathe?