• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Thoughts on Samplitude v8?

Share/Bookmark

Thoughts on Samplitude v8?

I have a chance to upgrade to Samplitude v8 Professional for a pretty low price. But I'm having a hard time finding any online reviews or anything like that.

Is anyone here using it? If so, what are your thoughts? Or does anyone know where I can find a couple online reviews, etc. from anyone other than the company selling the product (Magix)?
    Lincoln Flesch
    Diva, GPO, GOS, LastLibs Bass, Scarbee's SID, BFD, Post Emperor and the MAG.
    ---------------------------------------
    "People demand freedom of speech to make up for the freedom of thought which they avoid."
    --Soren Aabye Kierkegaard (1813-1855)

Re: Thoughts on Samplitude v8?

Ask around on KVR as well. There's quite a few Samp users there as well.

Ive been using it for a few months now. I just did a WW2 Doc. that was all midi orch. and although the midi side of it is still slowly perfecting itself, it was doable is sounds great I might add.. the audio object editing side of it is truly amazing. Ive never tried another sequencer that could touch it for that alone. I couldnt believe some of things you can do so easily.
    Why dont you try the 8.11 demo 1st before you buy..? Have fun with it, I found it a little difficult to work with at 1st, but now i`m finding it hard to go back to anything else..rich

How about stability Rich? Any issues there? I've noticed some posts that talk about crashes at other forums, but no indication of what version it is that is giving them trouble.

I'm really interested in the audio side of Samplitude moreso than the midi. The midi in version 6 makes me want to puke, it really needs work. However, the audio processing is top notch and I would really like to see what advancements have been made to the convolution processing in 8.

Quote Originally Posted by Joseph Burrell