• Register
  • Help

Topic: Sustain Problems

Share/Bookmark

Sustain Problems

This May sound a really dumb question, but i'm quite new to the GPO library.
    I'm trying to get sustain on a piano track that am writing in Cubase SX and i cant for the life in me work out how to do it if anyone has the no how I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks

Re: Sustain Problems

Philzy,
    Welcome to the forum!
    This isn't a dumb question, however it has been previously addressed, so if you do a search you'll probably find better advice than what I'm about to tell you.

If you have other legato instruments loaded (just about all of the strings brass and winds) you can't have the piano sustain. Under options in the Kontakt player, there is a pull-down menu that says above it 'sustain function' or something like that. There are some options. I'm not sure exactly what each of them do, maybe somebody else could explain it, but one of the options changes the sustain petal function from legato to sustain.

I haven't yet found a way to have a piano with sustain and orchestra with legato playing simultaniously, but some people have. Like I said, do a search. You will find answers!

Reguards,
    Chris