• Register
  • Help

Topic: Possibly Strange request

Share/Bookmark

Possibly Strange request

Hey, guys,
    My name's Michael Mitchell, and i've been composing for about 4 years now. i've learned piano, and guitar self taught, and I started using MIDI as a way to copy down song ideas.

Recently, i've started studying orchestral composition on my own (Yes, I know. You can pat me on the back anytime now. . .no? Well, geez. . .lol)

Anyways, i've stumbled across Garritan orchestra, and was very impressed with the sound quality of the orchestral instruments.

I don't know if it's against the rules to ask this, but I have a MIDI file i'd like to hear rendered with Garritan, as a "personal demo", of sorts. It won't be used commercially in any way.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Michael

P.S I don't know if this is the right part of the forum to ask in, so forgive me.

Smile Re: Possibly Strange request

Quote Originally Posted by Amadeus
    Hey, guys,
    My name's Michael Mitchell, and i've been composing for about 4 years now. i've learned piano, and guitar self taught, and I started using MIDI as a way to copy down song ideas.

Recently, i've started studying orchestral composition on my own (Yes, I know. You can pat me on the back anytime now. . .no? Well, geez. . .lol)

Anyways, i've stumbled across Garritan orchestra, and was very impressed with the sound quality of the orchestral instruments.

I don't know if it's against the rules to ask this, but I have a MIDI file i'd like to hear rendered with Garritan, as a "personal demo", of sorts. It won't be used commercially in any way.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Michael

P.S I don't know if this is the right part of the forum to ask in, so forgive me.
    Hi Michael,
    welcome to the forum.