• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: More License Problems

Share/Bookmark

More License Problems

My system crashed...blue screen.

When I tried to launch G3, the darn thing told me the registration had been updated. Of course the backup didn't work (never has on my system).

This is so BS...not the first time it's happened either.

Post Re: More License Problems

Quote Originally Posted by sporter
    ...When I tried to launch G3, the darn thing told me the registration had been updated. Of course the backup didn't work (never has on my system).

This is so BS...not the first time it's happened either.
    Too bad.
    I'm new to GS3 and must say that I really am very discouraged by
    the high amount of posts like this... the activation of GS3 seems to be a pain "somewhere"..

Would it be possible to restore an image (ghost, drive image) of the partition (if such an image exists?)

Matt

Re: More License Problems

I've used Giga since the very beginning, and have run into lots of registration problems along the way. To be fair, I rec'd within an hour a new reg key, and I'm probably in the minority...but I've lost some valuable time, not to mention the creative flow has been broken.

The real PITA is that, once you have made too many registrations requests (4, in fact, and be it after PC upgrades, or due to the registration # update bug), you are denied a new authorization.
    A few weeks ago, this happened to me, and I had to send many messages to Tascam before they accept to reset my counter.
    result :
    - About 5 days without being able to use GS.....
    - Time lost,
    - Nerves hurt,
    - Energy wasted.
    -----
    I know that some people do not like dongle, but I, for one, would prefer this kind of solution. I have one for Cubase SX, one for Majestic, and in months I never had a problem with those usb devices.
    -----
    Or, at least, a deauthorize-reauthorize scheme like Native Instruments....
    -----