• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: What's the latest with RTAS

Share/Bookmark

What's the latest with RTAS

Hi GPOers.
    I'm just wondering if any protools LE users have had a chance to use the new kontakt player update, and how has the performance been. i just recently got my gpo in the mail and immediately downloaded the update from NI so i have no experience with previous versions.

so far my performance has been just ok. i am able to get a full orchestra to load on my PB1.5 OS10.3.9 with PTLE6.9 and 1Gig ram (although its obviously extremely taxing on the ram) but i have had trouble getting more than one instrument to play back without an error. although if i keep trying to play, it eventually does ok.

i'm just wondering if anyone has had a similar or better situattion with the update.
    thanks.

Re: What's the latest with RTAS

[QUOTE=conwaylemmon]but i have had trouble getting more than one instrument to play back without an error. although if i keep trying to play, it eventually does ok.QUOTE]

Strange?!?!?! I had excatly the same thing happen. (see my post in this forum "What is the deal with the update?"

It would eventually play back a session I had created before the update without overloading my CPU. No noticeable improvement, if anything slightly worse.

Powerbook 1.5 with 2 gig Ram,PTLE 6.9, OS10.3.8, Mbox.

Are you gentlement using the latest ProTools update in addition? NI advises that there should be noticeble improvement in RTAS performance with the latest version of PT.

Gary Garritan

Quote Originally Posted by Garritan
    Are you gentlement using the latest ProTools update in addition?
    Hi Gary. I am using 6.9 which is the latest. There is a forthcoming update for use with Tiger, but I don't think that is the one you are referring to.

I wonder if it has something to do with loading an old session, created from the older version?