• Register
  • Help

Topic: How to Record MP3?

Share/Bookmark

How to Record MP3?

Hey guys, I have noteworthy composer, I'm not very good at this:

so how do I record an mp3?

What I mean is, I've got my noteworthy composer notation program open, then I have the GPO studio open and the steinway piano loaded.
    I loaded some midi of mine into the noteworthy composer and when I press play it works and the steinway sound plays my notes.

So how do I know create a .wav or .mp3 file with this? The noteworthy has no 'export' option that I can see, how is it possible for me to 'render' this track?

If I click 'save as' it only gives me the option to save it as a .nwc noteworthy file or a .mid file, and like I said there is no option for exporting and there is only a record button which is for recording midi input from your keyboard that I know of.

I tried pressing play on the noteworthy track and then switching back to GPO Studio and pressing record and that seems to work in rendering it to a midi but it does it in real time, so that means it's very choppy and freezes because my computer is barely fast enough to play even 1 instance of the steinway without freezing up and being choppy. Like I said in another post, I don't plan to use GPO on this comp anyway because I have another one waiting for me next week, but for now I am wondering is it possible to RENDER this track without having to play it real time? I was under the impression that that was possible but I don't really see how.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks guys.

Re: How to Record MP3?

1) You need to make sure you install your product correctly
    2) Once you DO get it installed, register it.
    3) Download and run teh 1.0.4 update from NI
    4) Download and run the 1.1.8 update from NI

GPO has a recording feature in the new updates.

Make sure noteworthy has MIDI out capability. It sounds like it does.