• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Looking for a Vsti developer...

Share/Bookmark

Looking for a Vsti developer...

My apologies for posting this here, but this is where the heavies hang out so thought it as good a place as any to ask a question.

I have recently been considering creating a vsti for my network. I am not a developer so have no clue as to where to start.

My most recent library release for Emu has proven to be quite successful and this has prompted me to create a vsti based on a drum machine with specs to match my school of thinking.

Anyone who would be willing to undertake such a project or can offer any advice or guidance on how to achieve this, please feel free to contact me at vsti@samplecraze.com, or here at NSS.

I am sorry that I cannot divulge any more information, but I am sure you understand why.

Many thnx for the space and time.

Eddie

Re: Looking for a Vsti developer...

No disrespect Korg, but how does that help me in developing a drum vsti?

Quote Originally Posted by Samplecraze
    No disrespect Korg, but how does that help me in developing a drum vsti?
    Don't mind him - he posted almost the exact same thing in the "Looking for a sample library to buy for development"-topic

Thnx Herman.

Come on guys.

All you heavies and not one word of advice?

Any guidance would be of help.

ok ok, when you want to develop a vsti you need to keep in mind that making the real thing (nice looking vsti with GUI and great audio capacity) is rather a complex project. Companies who create them keep their software proprietary and license it to developers. You can write to certain companies for details. Halion has a "player", Native Instruments licenses their Kompakt player and there are others.