• Register
  • Help

Topic: A couple months alone in a dark cave...

A couple months alone in a dark cave...

Hello GPO fans! I'm new to this forum but I've been reading here for quite some time. I consider myself a hobbyist like others here--my day job is a computer programmer. I actually received a double major in college in computer science and music composition so I can appreciate both left and right-brain activities!

I'm here obviously because I purchased a copy of GPO a couple months ago and I believe it was a wonderful investment. This is something I've been always looking for but thought it was out of my price range. I originally purchased Gigastudio and even built a dedicated machine for it. The included libraries only left me wanting more, but when I saw the price of the full Vienna Symphony libraries for example, well I got sticker shock.

I've been wanting to post some of my demos to this forum and receive some constructive feedback. It sounds like most of you know what you're doing and have a lot of experience. So if you would be so kind to take a moment to listen to some these. To me these are a little rough--I am not an audio engineer. :-) But I'll be happy to answer any questions you might have.

Thank you all, especially you Mr. Garritan!

Ooops... well apparently I can't post URL's yet???
    Anyway, you should be able to navigate to soundclick and searching for my artist name "Schroeder's Opus", you will find 3 posts there. Maybe I'll try again later.
    "You know, Lois, I'm really not comfortable talking about this amelodically." - Brian the Dog

Orcas Island

Re: A couple months alone in a dark cave...

Welcome to the GPO Community!

Major in both computer science and music composition so you can appreciate both left and right-brain activities? That's better than half-brain me over here.