• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Acoustic Piano Samples that can go solo, sorry, been out of touch

Share/Bookmark

Acoustic Piano Samples that can go solo, sorry, been out of touch

Looking for acoustic piano samples for Giga or Kontakt (preferably Giga) that can stand on there own (solo piano). Sorry, I did a search on piano and did not really get anything recent and specific.

I know acoustic pianos pretty well. I worked as a dealer and did work for some of the major piano manufacturers. I like certain models of the different manufactures. I know the Steinway D is great, I'm sure it is the most used concert grand in this country. The Baldwin 7' piano is also very good. And I also like the Yamaha C7.

Is there anything sampled that comes close to the sound of these great instruments? I would also consider a virtual instrument if appropriate.

Thanks for the help!

Santo

Re: Acoustic Piano Samples that can go solo, sorry, been out of touch

wow Lee Blaske I actually agree with you hear on pianos.
    I really think that yea Sample pianos are amazing but when I sit down at a piano there is just something there that i don't get in the samples, is it the colorful tone between each key or is just the feel of the piano, I dont know.
    It seems to me I will constantly be buying more piano libs and testing them out. I have had good results with PMI Bos290 at the moment in K2.
    So many pianos Samples so little time
    Steinway and Yamaha are brighter sounding pianos. One thing I have noticed is you really can't use one piano Lib for all styles of music, certian Libs work well for certian styles, they all have a certain character that comes through in the music.
    The BOS290 from PMI is great for Classical Piano I think it is dark sound and very expressive and dynamic.
    All I can Say is...HA!...HA!...HAAAAAAA!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by santo