• Register
  • Help

Topic: Notes dropping out with sibelius

Share/Bookmark

Notes dropping out with sibelius

First of all, let me say I am a total novice with this stuff. I am playing back a string quartet through GPO from Sibelius. When notes move quickly, as in say a run of 32nd notes, some are dropped. Similarly, when there is a quick, rhythmic figure, it gets rhythmically distorted. I don't recall this happening before the July upgrade, but maybe my memory is bad. Can anyone help me please?

Oh, forgot to mention, when i playback through my soundcard synth, everything is fine rhythmically.

Re: Notes dropping out with sibelius

rsratner, I'm sorry I can't help you with your problem in Sibelius, but this will serve as a bumper for someone who can... hang in there
    Dan

Offhand it sounds like processor problem. How fast is your CPU? How much memory do you have? If you post those, someone here may be able to determine if your system is up to the demands.

Hang in there- there are smarter people on the way to help

R. Pearl

Quote Originally Posted by rsratner
    First of all, let me say I am a total novice with this stuff. I am playing back a string quartet through GPO from Sibelius. When notes move quickly, as in say a run of 32nd notes, some are dropped. Similarly, when there is a quick, rhythmic figure, it gets rhythmically distorted. I don't recall this happening before the July upgrade, but maybe my memory is bad. Can anyone help me please?

Oh, forgot to mention, when i playback through my soundcard synth, everything is fine rhythmically.
    Go to Options/Audio and pull the Latency Slider to the far left.

Terry

Ok, it's either admit my ignorance or live with the issue, so I'll swallow hard and ask, how do I find Options? I have searched all over studio and whatever you call the non-studio portion of the program. Thanks.