• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Cubase GPO Samples Help

Cubase GPO Samples Help

Hi, just purchased GPO. I'm new to Cubase, and my question pertains to it and the use of GPO samples. The guide says that when I look under "panels", and "select VST instruments", upon selecting the bar at the top, I should see a small list with Personal Orchestra as an option. I see many other options, but no personal orchestra. Any help is appreciated, thanks.

Re: Cubase GPO Samples Help

Did you remember to copy PersonalOrchestraVST.dll (you will find this in the GPO Studio\VSTPlugins folder) to Cubase's VST folder? If Cubase is anything like Cubasis VST 4, the latter folder might be called something like "C\...\Steinberg\Vstplugins"

When I attempt to access GPO Studio, I get a message "Can't find the Personal Orchestra VST plugin, please selcet the file in the file browsing dialog".

Fixed the problem. Thanks for the help Nickie.

Well, you better find this file then and copy it to your various VSTPlugins folders. On the Windows platform it's spelled PersonalOrchestraVST.dll. I don't know about Mac.

Edit: Ooops, too late

Hello, can anyone tell me why I can't get my MIDI keyboard to play the Garritan instruments when I am in Cubase VST4. The mouse can play the notes on the virtual keyboard, but I get no response from my MIDI keyboard. Also, I can't seem to record the notes/play them back. Thanks!

Perhaps this can behelpful.

1) Does the "transport bar" in Cubase respond?

If not - check your midi-cable connections.

2) Be sure of that "midi thru" is checked. (See Options)

"Every journey, even one of a thousand miles, begins with a single step."