• Register
  • Help

Topic: I scored a very short, very stupid film with GPO.

Share/Bookmark

Question I scored a very short, very stupid film with GPO.

I've been using GPO to score my short films for nearly two years now. In fact I had quite a bit of success by scoring "Shellfishing", a mockumentary which won second place at the JumpCut Film Festival in Austin, TX, and which was seen by the producer of Silence of the Lambs, the director of Equilibrium and the editor of The Exorcist, among others.

But I digress. Over the past week I've done another short. This one is probably pretty average as far as all things go - I didn't bother with a screenplay, storyboards, or anything of that sort. I had to cut a lot of it out due to a lack of time. Mainly it was important to finish a short film by the end of October for my website, United Idiot Pictures (www.unitedidiotpictures.com).

Once again, GPO served very competently to score this film. If you're in need of some mindless entertainment, or merely appreciate stupid attempts at comedy, this might be worth the download.

Ham Sandwich (2005) http://www.unitedidiotpictures.com/m...amsandwich.avi (10mb, and it requires the DivX codec, which you can download and install from here: http://www.unitedidiotpictures.com/f..._3.11alpha.zip)

Enjoy! And don't forget... drive safely!

Re: I scored a very short, very stupid film with GPO.

I thought the vehicle animation was extremely well done..!

Dynamics?

jeff

Quote Originally Posted by jsp2

I thought the vehicle animation was extremely well done..!

Dynamics?

jeff

Yep, I used 3dsmax 6's built-in Reactor dynamics simulation feature for the car animation.