• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: need help on reverb for piano

Share/Bookmark

need help on reverb for piano

what reverb do you use with a stand alone piano piece?
    i'm trying different settings, but it always feels so empty, well the piece is pretty simple so it doen't help, but i've heard some demos here and it sounds much better. some tips please?

Re: need help on reverb for piano

I'm no expert, but I think that usually a the reverb that goes with a piano is quite dry. I don't know if I'm using the right words, but the reverb doesn't have to be short, but not too wet. Am I using the right words here?
    -Chris

Altiverb 5 on a MAC, pick any concert hall or acoustic space, or a hardware device like Lexicon, EMT and TC Electronics.
    Your piano will be there!
    dpDan

Hey Dan!

Would you mind listing some more suggestions, mainly for PC user, like me? Pay- and Freeware is equally interesting. I like the sound of Garritan Ambience, but feel a bit lost when searching for other reverbs. Because of my terribly limited skills I can't tell and don't know which one is good or bad.

Thank you!
    Greetings from Vienna!
    Peter
    My website: Above the staff.net

Quote Originally Posted by musicpete
    Hey Dan!

Would you mind listing some more suggestions, mainly for PC user, like me? Pay- and Freeware is equally interesting. I like the sound of Garritan Ambience, but feel a bit lost when searching for other reverbs. Because of my terribly limited skills I can't tell and don't know which one is good or bad.

Thank you!
    the ones i have is garritan ambience of course, lexicon and sonitus (i think this is the name) that comes with sonar,

Hi Musicpete,