• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 48

Topic: Garritan Studio Updates

Share/Bookmark
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Orcas Island
    Posts
    11,454

    Garritan Studio Updates

    The latest GPO Studio updates are available.

    Mac: http://www.garritan.com/JABB/GarritanStudio003.dmg.zip

    PC: http://www.garritan.com/support/GarritanStudio0002.zip

    There's a nice new interface and ability to run both JABB and GPO.
    Right click on the player (or Ctl click on Mac) to select JABB or GPO.

    Enjoy!

    Gary Garritan

  2. #2

    Lightbulb Re: GPO Studio Updates

    Quote Originally Posted by Garritan
    The latest GPO Studio updates are available.

    Mac: http://www.garritan.com/JABB/GarritanStudio003.dmg.zip

    PC: http://www.garritan.com/support/GarritanStudio0002.zip

    There's a nice new interface and ability to run both JABB and GPO.
    Right click on the player (or Ctl click on Mac) to select JABB or GPO.

    Enjoy!

    Gary Garritan
    Great!

    BTW, shouldn't this thread be sticky as well?

    Grant
    ==============================
    Grant Green ||| www.contrabass.com
    Sarrusophones and other seismic devices

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Recanati, Italy
    Posts
    164

    Re: GPO Studio Updates

    Quote Originally Posted by Garritan
    The latest GPO Studio updates are available.
    Gary, I found a couple omissions in the Mac version:

    - templates are no longer included.
    - Studio documents, when dragged to the Dock, use a generic icon instead of a specific Garritan Studio icon.

    May I also express some minor reserves on the black icon of the application itself? My hint: create an icon with conductor alone, and a transparent background. Maybe the conductor could have a giant "G" on his chest...

    However, the new application look is great.

    Paolo

  4. #4

    Re: GPO Studio Updates

    I'm giving it a working over this weekend. The only complaint that I have and perhaps I'm doing something wrong is that .gpo files that I created with the older GPO studio did not retain their volume settings. Is this something I can fix? Actually I'm not too sure yet whether it's the volume or the mod wheel.

    Thanks,
    Steve Lewis

  5. #5

    Exclamation Re: GPO Studio Updates

    Quote Originally Posted by ptram
    Gary, I found a couple omissions in the Mac version:
    WOW Gary! This loads 10X faster than the previous version for me!!! I love that you can turn off the players not being used (the blank ones) as you can reduce CPU load. But........
    A few caveats,

    1. I cannot open any old .gpo items with it by selcting "open" in the menu - I can, however, load them if I drag them onto the Garritan Studio icon. But something always comes up when i do that which leads me to no.2

    2. In mine, although Ambience is given as a selection, it won't let me select it. I select it from the pull-down menu but nothing happens, I look at the pull down menu again and "none" is selcted. The Ambience plug-in is right where it is supposed to be. (both in the VST folder in Garritan Studio folder, and in all the other VST plugin folders it is supposed to be in) When I load up a previously created .gpo file, it tells me




    Am I the only one having this problem?



    Jerry
    MacBook Pro Intel Core 2 Duo 2.5ghz 4GB Ram OSX 10.5.8
    Korg TritonLe & MAudio Oxygen 8
    T3, Logic 9, DP7, K2, GPO4, Strad, Gofriller, C&MB, Finale 2010

    My Website!
    New Film Scores!
    Also, Ever think about having your very own personal documentary? See my new Website!
    http://www.mylegacyfilm.com


  6. #6
    Senior Member Styxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Seneca, NY
    Posts
    11,075

    Re: GPO Studio Updates

    I gather once downloaded this will go where it's supposed to or do I have to literally move it to the old folder? Man, how dumb can one get, right? Or maybe I should wait till those problems are fixedskedsk. Uk Kuk kuk kuk kuk! I yams what I yams!
    Styxx

  7. #7

    Re: GPO Studio Updates

    The new application looks great. Yes, the loading is much much faster.

    I don't have any problems at all loading up the old .gpo files from the open menu. The ambience loads up fine and all.
    ♪♪♪♪ CâTå ♪♪♪♪

  8. #8
    Senior Member Styxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Seneca, NY
    Posts
    11,075

    Question Re: GPO Studio Updates

    Quote Originally Posted by Cataclysm
    The new application looks great. Yes, the loading is much much faster.

    I don't have any problems at all loading up the old .gpo files from the open menu. The ambience loads up fine and all.
    OK, Cat ... I'm having problems opening up old GPO files as well. I wonder if you could tell me if the updates "replaced" the old studio in the GPO program files. After I opened and installed the update has it's own place on my programs file menu. I'm wondering if I should move the update and replace the old Studio?
    Styxx

  9. #9
    Senior Member Styxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Seneca, NY
    Posts
    11,075

    Re: GPO Studio Updates

    Shaz or Jerry ( ), did you try clicking on the Ambience Icon on the lower right? A window opens with "Ambience" and "None". I don't get Ambience if it's set to "none". Had to click on "Ambience".
    Just a thought.
    Styxx

  10. #10

    Re: GPO Studio Updates

    Quote Originally Posted by Styxx
    Shaz, did you try clicking on the Ambience Icon on the lower right? A window opens with "Ambience" and "None". I don't get Ambience if it's set to "none". Had to click on "Ambience".
    Just a thought.
    I think you were meaning to say "Jerry", instead of "Shaz", but that is OK. I consider that a total compliment!

    Yes, if I click on the Ambience icon, a menu opens up, Ambience and None are the two choices. If I select Ambience, nothing happens.

    Jerry
    MacBook Pro Intel Core 2 Duo 2.5ghz 4GB Ram OSX 10.5.8
    Korg TritonLe & MAudio Oxygen 8
    T3, Logic 9, DP7, K2, GPO4, Strad, Gofriller, C&MB, Finale 2010

    My Website!
    New Film Scores!
    Also, Ever think about having your very own personal documentary? See my new Website!
    http://www.mylegacyfilm.com


Go Back to forum

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •