• Register
  • Help

Topic: Ideal requirments for a music studio computer; # processors, RAM, etc?>???

Share/Bookmark

Ideal requirments for a music studio computer; # processors, RAM, etc?>???

Hi,

I'm new to music tech. I'm a composer and will no longer be scratching out and scribbling and ripping out pages and using tape, etc.

Since I only want to use the computer to write my compositions into a notation software AND to produce excellent demos of the scores using high end, full sounds libraries, what would you recommend:
    -RAM; # of processors and hard-drives; etc?
    -Recommended sounds library [I, so far, really like Opus 1/Vienna Symphonic]?
    -any other software, outside of the notation software, Gigastudio, and the sounds library?

Thumbs up Re: Ideal requirments for a music studio computer; # processors, RAM, etc?>???

Quote Originally Posted by njbiology
    Hi,

I'm new to music tech. I'm a composer and will no longer be scratching out and scribbling and ripping out pages and using tape, etc.

Since I only want to use the computer to write my compositions into a notation software AND to produce excellent demos of the scores using high end, full sounds libraries, what would you recommend:
    -RAM; # of processors and hard-drives; etc?
    -Recommended sounds library [I, so far, really like Opus 1/Vienna Symphonic]?
    -any other software, outside of the notation software, Gigastudio, and the sounds library?