• Register
  • Help

Topic: LPC Guitar legato with Gigastudio

Share/Bookmark

LPC Guitar legato with Gigastudio

Not sure if any other LPC users have had this problem, but I'm having trouble getting any of the legato patches for LPC Guitar library to work right. For example, I loaded up the single sustain file and programmed some overlapping notes in my sequencer (Cubase) and when I play them back, the legato slides aren't triggered and neither are hammer-ons and offs, it just plays the regular sustains. I can't seem to get vibrato control either with the mod wheel. I can get legato to work with other giga libraries without problems, but I'm still relatively new with Gigastudio (only been using it for a couple of months) so I'm not sure if I'm missing something.

I resaved the sustain files in Giga Editor as it was recommended in the install notes (just resaved, didn't mess with them). I just can't think of what the problem might be. Any ideas?

On another note, while I was originally unzipping the the library from the discs, I got "are you sure you want to replace this file with this file" messages and I just clicked YES TO ALL. Should I have done this? I thought it was kind of strange for it to ask that.

Re: LPC Guitar legato with Gigastudio

I feel like I need a week to devote to LPC. My first impression is that some things do not seem to be working right, btu I do not know if that is because of user error. For example, I thought there were some files where I could not get a sound. I hesitate to even post this because it is highly likely I am just screwing something up.

I wish there was an LPC forum somewhere.

jeffn1
    For original progressive electronic rock influenced by J.S. Bach and (old) Rush, check out: www.soundclick.com/jeffreynaness.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogles