• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Not usaully heard.

Not usaully heard.

Hi Gang,

Been some time since I've posted a piece so I whipped together this old piano piece of mine I wrote bout 15 years ago. I played it live using Garritan Steinway piano on my Studiologic SL-990 XP

As with my other piano pieces I left some of the oops in there to keep the human factor of live performance.

The style is a little bit dated but is still listenable. ( Like all the clasical we write is not dated. )

Tell me what you think.

Sister's spell

Dedicated to my sister. She inspired the piece.

I just MP3'd a live version of the piece
    Sisters spell
    (The Nut )

Re: Not usaully heard.

I wish that I could play piano like that...<<<sniff>>> I'm a guitarist not a pianist. Mind you I will have to learn at least rudimentory skills when I start college this fall. I can only hope that I get half that skill, but you know what they say about old dogs and new tricks...

Anyway, you need to put stuff on here more often, because that was really nice...<<<sniff>>>> There I go again!

Thanks you for sharing,

Styles other than Disco don't get "dated", 88... lol -- only people's ears do.

This is a lovely, romantic piece... perfect listening in the contemplative dark of the night - and well played (including the clams, which only add to it, I think -- I usually call 'em improvised grace notes, by the way).

Rather than relegating this to dust bin status, my gosh, I do believe I'd urge you write another half dozen along a similar vein and -- it would make quite a fine piano album.

Most enjoyable!

Don't think it sounds dated either!

What a lovely piece for your sister! It's a very beautiful composition.

Glad you kept the "oops"!! Loved it!! Ain't being human just grand?!?!?!?

Music and humor are healthy for the soul.

What beautiful playing! And what beautiful writing! I love the style.

Great piece! I only wish it lasted longer...
    Sean Patrick Hannifin