• Register
  • Help

Topic: MIDI Keyboard questions

Question MIDI Keyboard questions

I've recently purchased GPO, and have been using a Yamaha PSR-172 MIDI Keyboard to get by on the program, (though it has none of the suggested requirements, i.e. mod/pitch wheel, velocity sensitive keys, no controller knobs etc... but it works) I am currently looking to buy a MIDI keyboard which bests suits the needs for GPO, but I am a student, and therefore it follows that I am poor.

I was hoping for some suggestions for which MIDI keyboard I should purchase, one that would only set me back a few hundred dollars at most, and that I could get the most value out of.

I am also wondering if the controller knobs on most MIDI keyboards are needed for GPO, I'm not even sure what they are for What would I use the Keyboards controller knobs for when using the program, and is it necessary to buy a keyboard with these knobs?

I don't mind using my current keyboard, though it has many limitations, it still does the basic job, but I'm going to have to upgrade eventually. I'm basically a hobbyist who loves to compose, but I'd like to have a good piece of equipment to work with, so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated thanks!

California Redwoods

Re: MIDI Keyboard questions