• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Update of Kontakt player for Finale

Share/Bookmark
    Power Profile User

Update of Kontakt player for Finale

There is a new update on the NI site for an update of the Kontakt player for Finale. It is version 1.1.9.003 has anyone installed it yet? I learned about this at the Finale forum.
    Last edited by Bob De Celle; 02-07-2006 at 09:42 PM. Reason: spelling

Power Profile User

Re: Update of Kontakt player for Finale

Someone, please. Is it really necessary to install this update. I already have Finale GPO with 1.1.8.003

Quote Originally Posted by Bob De Celle
    There is a new update on the NI site for an update of the Kontakt player for Finale. It is version 1.1.9.003 has anyone installed it yet? I learned about this at the Finale forum.
    This brings up a question or two for me. I have GPO Finale version (Mac version). Now I'm a composer, not a techie, so this may be simple to some, but, when I open GPO to play instruments for something like, say a wind quintet, it is not all obvious to me how I can save the instrumental setup in GPO (I don't want to have the "performance" done in Finale Human Playback) and export the tracks to a MIDI sequencer so I can edit the performance. I want to record the tracks myself on using a MIDI keyboard. Also, the only sequencer I have is the built in Garage Band. I know I need a better one, but I won't get one until someone explains how to get GPO tracks into it.

Also, what the hell is cc#1 etc? I know cc#64 is the pedal on the MIDI keyboard. I need control over the GPO keyboard's mod wheel. the only way I can do it is using my computer keyboard pad, which kills my hand, and is not reliable. What function actually controls the mod wheel for refined dynamic control. .

Thanks for any direction you can give. I feel like the GPO documentation is a level above what I need. John Newell.