• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Talk me into Garritan personal orchestra

Share/Bookmark

Talk me into Garritan personal orchestra

I've been composing for over 10 years. Mostly been doing a cappella choral works and then stuff with piano, organ accompaniment, but have lately jumped into orchestral and LOVE it.

In your mind, what makes Garritan the optimal choice versus other programs out there?

Re: Talk me into Garritan personal orchestra

Three things spring to mind...

Usability, Value for Money, and this Community!

Take a listen to the demos on this forum, and on www.garritan.com
    Richard N.

Finale 2003 to 2007 ~ Garritan GPO, JABB & Strad ~ Sonar 6PE ~ Kontakt 2 ~ WinXP Home SP2

Athlon XP 2200 ~ 1.5 Gb RAM ~ M-Audio Sound Card ~ M-Audio 88ES MIDI keyboard ~ Evolution MK-461C

Bach Strad LT16MG, LT36G, 42B + B&H Sovereign Studio Tenor Trombones ~ Holton 181 Bass Trombone ~ Getzen Bass Trumpet ~ Yamaha TR4335G Trumpet ~ B&H Euphonium

The value appears to be really good compared to softwares twice the price. I'm very impressed with the community too. The sharing, the feedback, etc. is great. How did you make the leap though? You probably heard other pieces on their site, but I want to be able to hear one of my pieces before I buy it to compare it to my current set up through my Techniques keyboard. I don't want to be disappointed. Does that make sense?

Michelle

Quote Originally Posted by Richard N.
    Usability, Value for Money, and this Community!
    Bingo...