• Register
  • Help

Topic: Beginner' s question

Question Beginner' s question

Hello everyone.

I am a beginner in music creation and I would like to ask you guys whether GigaStudio 3 is a programme which I will be able to use easily for creating my own music.

Also does it work on itself or do I need some additional music software in order to produce my own music?

In case the programme is not easy for beginners, do you have any other recommendations?

Sorry if my topic was a bit off your discussion, I just didn' t know where else to address to. I am just a very big fan of music and I very much like the idea of being able to create one of my own.

Thanks in advance...

Re: Beginner' s question

Unless you are an Octapus and have several MIDI keyboards, GS3 will not be the only thing you need. GS3 is a sampler or more accurately a sample instrument player and a sample based instrument editor. That is when you press a note on your MIDI keyboard GS3 will play the sample of that note of what ever instrument is loaded. On one level it works the same as a sound card MIDI synthesizer, except the quality of the sound produced is far superior.

You can use GS3 to load multiple instruments and play the MIDI keyboards and record to a WAV audio file directly from GS3, however this is not the normal way of creating music. Really you, need at least a multitrack audio software such as Sonar or Cubase. This software can be used to record audio and MIDI tracks, allowing you to create a final mix.

My advice is work out which multitrack software will be the best for you and use it for awhile before deciding to buy a sampler like GS3. These softwares tend to come with their own instrument synthesizers and they may be good enough for what you want to do.

Gigastudio is a professional, top of the line software for reproducing high quality realistic instrument sounds. It does not create music, it only plays back very high pro-quality instrument sounds (like piano, strings, horn,etc).