• Register
  • Help

Topic: Finally Finished my first Recording! (Beethoven Symph#6Mv1)

Finally Finished my first Recording! (Beethoven Symph#6Mv1)

Hello All,

Well I'm excited. It's been 3 weeks since I got my first professional music library (EWQL GoldXP) and I've finally finished my first recording.

I'm know it's been done before, but I recorded Beethoven Symphony No. 6 Movement 1 (Allegro Mon no Troppo). I wanted to start with a classic to get a good feel for changing articulations, mixing, etc (all of which I've never done before). It was quite a learning experience. I spent nearly 60 hours on it.

I mostly did it as a learning tool for myself but what's the point of going to all that work, and then not sharing it!

So, here's the link:

I had to use putfile because the 192kb MP3 was too big for soundclick; but if you must, I have a 128kb there:

The 128kb one is... well lower quality, obviously

Hopefully everything will sound at least decent. Mixing it was quite a challenge. I noticed about halfway through that my pp, were... quiet. A little too quiet. Likewise my FF were a little loud. I tried to get the balance right during mixing so you wouldn't have to strain to hear and then be blown away. I'll let you all be the judge

Thanks for listening and I hope you enjoy.

Thumbs up Re: Finally Finished my first Recording! (Beethoven Symph#6Mv1)

All articulations are wonderful. They show your attention to details. The overal mix is still a little unbalanced.

Anyway good work, bravo.

Memphis, TN

Re: Finally Finished my first Recording! (Beethoven Symph#6Mv1)

Very nice. If this is your first attempt at midi orchestration, I'd say you will be very good at it. As Fabio said, your attention to detail is nice, and you bring some emotion to it.