• Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Topic: Chat Around the World

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Orcas Island

    Chat Around the World

    We will be having our weekly chat today at 1PM Pacific US time, 4PM Eastern, 9 PM Greenwich. See you at the chat!

    chat (chăt)

    intr.v., chat·ted, chat·ting, chats.
    1. To converse in an easy, familiar manner; talk lightly and casually.
    2. Computer Science. To participate in a synchronous exchange of remarks with one or more people over a computer network.

    Dutch: babbelen, informeel praten, praatje, babbeltje, tapuit, troepiaal
    French: causette, bavarder

    German: plaudern, sich unterhalten, chatten
    Greek: φιλική συνομιλία, κουβεντούλα v. (ψιλο)κουβεντιάζω
    Italian: chiacchierare, chiacchiera

    Portuguese: n. - bate-papo, tagarelar

    Russian: болтать, болтовня
    Spanish: v. intr. - charlar, platicar, estar de palique, n. - charla, plática

    Arabic: ‏(الاسم) دردشه, مكالمه (فعل) يدردش, يكالم, يتكلم م
    Hebrew: גלגל שיחה, שוחח, פטפט‬

  2. #2

    Re: Chat Around the World

    I'm in...

Go Back to forum


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts