• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: is it worth it?

Share/Bookmark

is it worth it?

hi all, I'm a new member

I am considering purchasing GPO because I really enjoy listening to classical music. However, I am not educated to a useful extent in the structure or conduction of classical music. I am not planning on doing anything complicated, just some rythm to start off with, ie. 4 instruments playing differnet beats

Do you reckon I would be able strike up a beat in a descent amount of time?

Re: is it worth it?

Yes, you can. I have no previous experience with ochestra music (never been in an orchestra, never seen one). I've only listened to film scores and the occasional piece from this site. But I find it easy to churn up some music. Just takes a couple of hours for a full orchestra so 4 instruments would be rather quick.
    Colton J. Provias
    Film Score Composer, Location Sound Mixer, and Sound Editor
    Full-stack Web Developer

Quote Originally Posted by C J Pro
    But I find it easy to churn up some music. Just takes a couple of hours for a full orchestra so 4 instruments would be rather quick.
    Where can I sign up for a course in doing this!!!!! Do you take apprentices?? Money is no object !! Will travel (even to the other side of the world)!!! Just say when !
    Kind Regards

Louis Dekker
    My Music Site

Pour être grand, il faut avoir été petit.

Quote Originally Posted by chug1
    hi all, I'm a new member

I am considering purchasing GPO because I really enjoy listening to classical music. However, I am not educated to a useful extent in the structure or conduction of classical music. I am not planning on doing anything complicated, just some rythm to start off with, ie. 4 instruments playing differnet beats

Hi, Chug.