• Register
  • Help

Topic: Questions about GS3 Orchestra

Share/Bookmark

Question Questions about GS3 Orchestra

Hello guys,I'm matt H. I've been composing music for around six years and have just been getting into orchestration.I was first going to purchase a 32 track recorder and synthesizer for my orchestrated pieces.But after hearing all the wonderful things GS3 can do, I'm thinking about reconsidering my options.Now for the questions.
    (Please forgive me if my questions are to long,confusing,or just plain
    stupid. )

(1) I've heard that GS3 crashes a lot and that it will act weird if there is another music program on the same PC as GS3. So if I have a dedicated PC for GS3 will I have fewer problems?

(2) If my computer has a mic plug-in will I be able to record live instruments into GS3

(3)I'm gussing that you use a synth to play the instruments on GS3.I only own an Alesis QS6 61 key synth. Is that good enough? Or do I need a synth with 88 keys?

(4) How do I record the music in GS3 onto a CD? Will I need to buy a second computer?

(5) (Really stupid question.) Does GS3 actuallyhave every instrument in an orchestra like timpanis, crash symbols, etc?

(6)How many of you guys are just happy with just GS3?

Well thats all folks. Sorry again for the length.

Re: Questions about GS3 Orchestra

Quote Originally Posted by matt H
    stupid. )
    They're not stupid questions. Even ground-level questions aren't stupid -- the first time around, anyways -- as long you you ask nicely

(1) I've heard that GS3 crashes a lot and that it will act weird if there is another music program on the same PC as GS3. So if I have a dedicated PC for GS3 will I have fewer problems?