• Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Topic: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

Share/Bookmark
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    357

    Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    Hi - I was wondering if SAM Orchestral Brass works with Kontakt 2? According to the site, it is for: Giga2.5/HALion2/Kontakt1.5/EXS24mkII .

    Anyone use this with K2?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    Quote Originally Posted by RiffWraith
    Hi - I was wondering if SAM Orchestral Brass works with Kontakt 2? According to the site, it is for: Giga2.5/HALion2/Kontakt1.5/EXS24mkII .

    Anyone use this with K2?

    Thanks in advance.

    Riff - I just translated (in K2) my giga versions of the horns, trpts, and bones (needed some FX that only Sam has). No problems here - but honestly haven't gone throught the entire library.

    Hope this helps.


    Rob
    Rob Elliott Music
    www.robelliottmusic.com

  3. #3

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    I've used Solo Sessions in K2 with no problems.
    Dan Powers
    www.danielpowers.info

    "It's easier to be a composer than it is to compose."
    --Ray Luke (1928-2010)

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    357

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    Thanks Dan - that's good news.

    Rob: thanks for the info...I am not looking into getting the giga version and doing a translation, but the fact that you did that successfully looks promising.

    Maybe I will email them direct.

    Cheers.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    357

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    Blah - can't email them - I get an

    "Internal Server Error"

    message

  6. #6

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    Works perfectly fine for me!

    I think you'd be hard pressed to find something that's made for kontakt 1.5 but doesn't work in Kontakt 2. The only compatibility issue I've ever come across was with the global volume slider on each patch - in Kontakt 1, it was independent of any controllers, but in K2 it's automatically linked to CC 7. This means that if you had a patch that used CC7 internally as a modulator for something else, it'll do that in addition to changing global volume... which can be extremely annoying. I'm pretty sure the only controller SAM uses is CC1 (modwheel), so you should be safe.

    Only other thing to watch out for is how a MIDI reset in your sequencer can reset all your panning and global volumes... which is also very annoying.
    Wilbert Roget, II
    Composer
    Rogetmusic.com

  7. #7

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    I bought the ProjectSAM Kontakt 1.5 library and I use it in K2. So far I haven't had any problems.
    JP Garbarini
    http://musicbyjpg.com

    "A man who is paid to do what he enjoys never works a day in his life." -- Chinese Proverb

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    357

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    Excellent - thanks for the replies!

  9. #9

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    Quote Originally Posted by RiffWraith
    Blah - can't email them - I get an

    "Internal Server Error"

    message
    Hi there, this is Maarten of ProjectSAM. How did you try to contact us? Through the website form?

    If it still fails, please let us know and just e-mail us directly at info "at" projectsam.com.

    Best,

    Maarten Spruijt
    Creative Director
    ProjectSAM
    Cinematic Sampling
    www.projectsam.com

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    357

    Re: Project SAM Orchestral Brass with K2?

    Hi Maarten -

    "How did you try to contact us? Through the website form?"

    Yes, that is when I got the error.

    Cheers.

Go Back to forum

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •