• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Dark Scores?

Share/Bookmark

Dark Scores?

I'm doing a score for a film/documentary that will require an overall 'dark' score.

Just wanted to see if anyone had some good references of dark, not scary/horror, but dark scores.

I've been listening some to Man on Fire, it has a dark ambience.

Will Musser

Re: Dark Scores?

Angelo Badalamenti is pretty good for "dark."

"A Perfect Murder" comes to mind.

Well, it's your Lucky Day. I'm mainly a Dark/horror/thriller composer, maybe I can help you. There are many good score references, but I have to tell you that in Dark Scores the main thing to concern is Harmony...ok, Melody is also very important, but in this case HArmony should do the most part. Do you have an email or MSN? We can talk more closer then, I can give you some inspiration, can send you some compositions of mine, can send you some soundtracks.

When you say you need a Dark score, what dou you mean by Dark? Sad? Melancolic? Or something more Misterious(like that Egyptian Documentaries scores, they are often very ominous...dark in tone, but are not Horror)...explain me better what you need, jus to clarify the things...
    Don't worry, free of charge...LoL.

Best Regards...

Quote Originally Posted by Renan Fersy
    Do you have an email or MSN? We can talk more closer then, I can give you some inspiration, can send you some compositions of mine, can send you some soundtracks.

When you say you need a Dark score, what dou you mean by Dark? Sad? Melancolic? Or something more Misterious(like that Egyptian Documentaries scores, they are often very ominous...dark in tone, but are not Horror)...explain me better what you need, jus to clarify the things...
    Hey! Wait!! Don't just tell wmusser... tell us too!!!!!
    — alanb

http://alanb.org

http://www.myspace.com/arsperspicuus

Perhaps what you seek is on www.sidbarnhoorn.com hahaha :P j/k

Good luck with your search...

Cheers,
    Siddhartha Barnhoorn