• Register
  • Help

Topic: Creation of examples

Share/Bookmark

Creation of examples

I'm sure this might have been gone over already, but I didn't see it anywhere.

What is the method for creating the GPO playback for the RK score examples? Is this output from Finale 2006, or is it created in sequencing software? I've tried recreating some score examples in Finale 2006 and can never seem to get the balance quite right. I'm still learning how to better mock up my scores, so I'm very interested in the methods used here.

Thanks,

Jeremy

Re: Creation of examples

Couple of days older:

http://www.northernsounds.com/forum/...ad.php?t=47554

My bet is that it is done by ear and nothing more... Dunno though...

Nikolas,

That's not exactly what I was asking. I'm curious as to the note entry method used to create the audio examples. Are they created in sequencing software (Sonar, Cubase, etc...) or from notation (Finale 2006)?

I'm guessing from my experiences of trying to recreate some in Finale, that only the notation is being taken, not the playback. I find it to be quite stuttery sometimes, especially for fast repeated notes like slashed sixteenth notes.

Jeremy

Quote Originally Posted by nikolas
    Couple of days older:

http://www.northernsounds.com/forum/...ad.php?t=47554

My bet is that it is done by ear and nothing more... Dunno though...

Quote Originally Posted by jeremy6h
    Nikolas,

That's not exactly what I was asking. I'm curious as to the note entry method used to create the audio examples. Are they created in sequencing software (Sonar, Cubase, etc...) or from notation (Finale 2006)?

I'm guessing from my experiences of trying to recreate some in Finale, that only the notation is being taken, not the playback. I find it to be quite stuttery sometimes, especially for fast repeated notes like slashed sixteenth notes.

Jeremy