• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Plugin for GPO control

Plugin for GPO control

Hi. I have been enjoying GPO for something like two months now, im very happy with it. But sometimes i miss to be able to see on the kontakt player keyboard ONLY the keys of the current selected instrument (you know, all are mixed in the same display). And also i miss that the values of the knobs only updates trough mouse click, not by the midi CCs. Not so big deal, but i had some time this weekend and tryed to make something with the well known synthedit plugin maker.
    Really, i dont know a word about programming or graphic design, but found that proggie not so difficult to understand, and with some patience i achieve something, but not all my purposes yet. So, i want to share with you my idea, feel free to criticize or help me. (be aware that test plugins also implies some risk)
    The point: "GPOMonitor" (how i called it, i can change it name if is it an issue) is basically a group of 8 keyboards, one for each channel, that make the keys movements while receiving midi data. I want to add knobs with the values and colour the KS keys, but that is too much for me at the moment. But if you want to give it a try, here it is:
    GPOMonitor (zip 900kb) freebie
    and here an screenshot of it working in Tracktion:

Well, i have lot of ideas for make it more usefull and informative, but really, i dont have too much knowledge, so, i believe that with some time and patience i will improve it (or if anyone see is a good idea, and can make it better, i will be glad! i can upload the source code of it too)