• Register
  • Help

Topic: Ultimate Piano Collection Demos

Ultimate Piano Collection Demos

Hopefully this link will provide access to files I have prepared to show the sound of these 'old generation' 32MB piano libraries from East West.

They are all dry feeds from the headphone out on the front panel of the (Akai) S2000.

Currently there is just the one track posted, the Fazioli F228 Pedal-down patch, mp3 size (320 kbps) is 2,2 MB.

Hope this works, I'm brand new to this side of things, shall post more on this thread as soon as I get them uploaded.

Again, I think the sampling work is highly musical and still holds its own.

Stephen A. Phillips

Re: Ultimate Piano Collection Demos

OK, I have all the (existing) demos uploaded at the above link. Wasn't so hard after all.

The Steinway D PED (pedal down) demo is processed, rolled-off highs and low, reverb added, to get a bit more 'in the next room' dreamy quality.

There are more patches in the library eg. Steinway D soft, Fazioli F228 soft, Bosendorfer 225 loud looped, Steinway C Marcato (Chromatic unlooped) etc. I can do up similar short demos if anyone is interested. My initial purpose was to encourage East West or the relevant sampling artists to bring this excellent library back to life in a format which would permit greater polyphony and some of the features we have become used to in the giga-type libraries.

Any thoughts most appreciated. Kept me up late one more time, was fun.

Quote Originally Posted by stephenphillips

Any thoughts most appreciated. Kept me up late one more time, was fun.

Nice project, Stephen! That "Ultimate" was one of the nicest samples ever. I have even considered getting an old sampler off eBay specifically to play the copy I still have. But old Akais remain somewhat expensive, and I already have far more good samples than I ever play in other formats.

Mine would be be an impractical gesture. But it was that fine a thing, and it's nice to hear it again.